Uncategorized

DuBois Flood 2013

As I sit here writing this from my Galaxy Note 2, I am playing Yahtzee by lantern light because the electric is out. My mom is kicking my ass.

And I’m one of the lucky ones.

The heavens opened up today and downpoured a bunch of rain on DuBois, Pennsylvania today. All the roads coming in and going out of town are shut down. Three blocks from my house is submerged under water. 

Today I realized two things, one I’m very lucky….

And I’m entirely too dependent on electricity.

I hope my little town recovers. I feel like we can do anything if we come together.

To everyone out there in the wreckage,  stay safe. To those who lost today, I pray for you. And hopefully our electric, and our town, comes back to power.

image

If you can find it in your heart to pray for my town, please do so.

More pictures can be seen on our community website herehttps://m.facebook.com/?refsrc=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2F&_rdr#!/DuBoisLIVEdotCOM?__user=100003329398087

Leave a Reply

