Go With Your Whole Heart

How many times are we told that time waits for no one? And how many times do we put off things we should do because we think we have more time? It’s easy; everyone thinks they have time and they do not ever use it wisely until something tragic happens.

The year has barely started and I have already had to bury my grandfather. He was a man who I considered to be timeless until I realized that time would inevitably run out. He lived a good, and rather long life. Now, my family and I have to move forward.

If there is one thing certain about life, it’s that it has to move regardless of what tragedies may occur during our time on this planet. That means that it is time to start living. You must live every, single breath of every, single day. You must live with purpose and with fiery passion that way when you die, you have no regrets. You must love with your whole heart, not just part of it.

I have been inspired to make a two-year bucket list. Some things on this list are going to be wild and crazy while others are going to be simple. But nonetheless, I have a life to live. I have a life to live for myself. I may have my better half, and he will be involved in many of these adventures, but I still have to live these things for me.

Go to Hawaii 
My grandparents went to Hawaii and while they were there they met the Pittsburgh Steelers  like Lynn Swann and Franco Harris. I know I won’t get to hang out with celebrities like they did, but I want to see the mountains, waterfalls and beaches.
Get more Tattoos
I’ve always been fascinated by artwork in its various forms. And I have the idea of what I want next, I’m just baffled by the placement I want it.
See Wild Horses on the Beach
I hear it is possible in the northern part of North Carolina to see wild horses on the beach. I have wanted to see them since I saw “Nights In Rodanthe.” It would quite a beautiful sight.
Get a Job in My Field
I have learned so much from bartending at the place my mom owns. But I ultimately do want to find a job in my field. I would love to find one in Florida and I am confident that within these next two years I can make that happen. Until then, I am content slinging beers and mixing drinks.
Take Kyle to Disney World
I have so many memories from my childhood at that place: all with my grandparents. I think it is about time I show him why I love the place so much. Oh, and he has never been there either.
Read Every Book on my Bookshelf
I have many books. In fact when I have my own house I want many shelves to house these books. However, one would be surprised how many of these books I have started and not finished. I need to finish a lot if them, and there is no time like the present to do so.
Make a Difference in the World
I do not particularly care how it happens, but I will be performing one random act of kindness a month at least for the next two years to make the world a better place. It will increase to probably once a week until ultimately I try to do one random act of kindness per day.
Travel Abroad
I’ve only ever traveled to Canada. Other than that I have never been out of the states. That needs to change. I feel a few European countries are calling my name and seeking my visit. I want to see Sicily because it is where my grandpa’s family is from. Italy in general is my goal, but I want to see both places. I want to see the whole continent.
Take Lots of Pictures
I originally got my Nikon D5100 to take pictures of my grandparents. Unfortunately, I did not get to take any of them together  basically because taking something that large as a carry-on on the plane is virtually impossible without paying the baggage fees.  I was hoping I would get to drive down with my boyfriend and drive back with him as well. We were supposed to go this week actually to surprise them, but God had other plans. Thus, it’s only fair that from now on I try my best to capture every moment that I can because I will not ever know which moment will be my last.
Eat One New Food a Month
My grandpa was always trying to get me to eat new foods and most of the time I hated it. Well, now I am going to expand my food palette and try new things.

I know it’s not much, but I want to try to get all of these things accomplished. And if I have any new ideas, I will inevitably be writing about them in future blogs. If anyone has any suggestions, feel free to comment them.

As one of my favorite songs says, “Forget regret or life is yours to miss. No other road. No other way. No day but today.”

Live in the moment. Live every day like it was your last day. Love every love like it will be your last love. Surround yourself with happiness.

Love.

Boldly go. And go with your whole heart.

One thought on “Go With Your Whole Heart

Leave a Reply

